A New piece of writing Up: And hello to NaNoWriMo!

A new piece of writing is up on my free fiction page, a reflective piece, called ‘Saturday Women’. Its a small recollection, about the women I remember from my childhood. I’m still learning Twitter, still learning how WordPress works, and finding out what I need to know, so I can launch a Kindle novel on the world as soon as possible!

Boy, I’ve had a steep learning curve. 🙂 I have to give a big shout out to John Locke. Both as someone whose writing helps entertain and relax me as a reader when I come home from work. And as a person who gives some good advice to new writers on how to get ahead in the self-publishing world. Check him out here http://lethalbooks.com/.

Over the next few days, I’ll be engaging in NaNoWriMo. A National Novel Writing Competition, – actually, international- 50,000 words in 30 days. Its fun, being participated in writers all around the world, its free. If you want to find out more, well…http://www.nanowrimo.org/

Keep watching my Free Fiction page. Follow me on Twitter!@MarshaPrescod (hee! Now I know what that actually means)

Leave a Reply

